frankie faithless

frankie faithless, lithe and lissom
come and weave your thoughts for me
i will meet you in the garden
there we’ll crack a jar or three

frankie faithless, skirts a-swirling
genuflecting as you go
i will tell you a life story
tales there are for all to know

frankie faithless, wild and windswept
crazy as a cardboard frog
let me in to tell your fortune
there is light beyond this fog

frankie faithless, bold and bristling
take a walk with me this night
leave no sign to mark our passage
sing to me of your delight

frankie faithless, rare and righteous
all those steps you chose to take
i could see you smiling softly
as the hearts around you break

frankie faithless, cool and carefree
when it comes, push to shove
there is only one word for it
damn my eyes, but i’m in love

Lethe

the wounds that I have suffered and tears that I have shed
every time you touched me there were voices in my head
speaking to me softly telling me our time was done
to pack my bags and say goodbye and head off at a run
but you, you were too much for me, I never could break free
the chains that you had bound me with meant I could never flee
so in the end I took the only road to freedom I could find
dived into the Lethe and swam right out my mind